Provincial Agreement - BC

Fraser Health Authority (FH)

Fraser Health is a regional health authority in south-western British Columbia (adjacent to Vancouver) that oversees the provision of all publicly funded health services at its owned and operated acute and community sites.  It provides a wide range of integrated health care services to more than 1.5 million people living in communities stretching from Burnaby to White Rock to Hope.  Health care services are provided in 12 acute care hospitals, community-based residential, home health, mental health, and public health sites.

Kwantlen Polytechnic University (KPU)

Established by the government of British Columbia in 1981, Kwantlen, now Kwantlen Polytechnic University, has five campuses located in the Metro Vancouver region of British Columbia. KPU offers bachelor’s degrees, associate degrees, diplomas, certificates and citations in more than 140 programs. Almost 20,000 students annually attend courses at KPU campuses in Surrey, Richmond, Langley, Cloverdale, and Civic Plaza.

Kwantlen Polytechnic University currently offers a range of credentials, many of which are completely unique, to successfully meet the evolving needs of regional and global employment markets. Students have the opportunity to bridge certificate and diploma credentials into bachelor’s degrees, creating the option of academic and professional enhancement of applied and technical programs.

Michael Smith Health Research BC

Michael Smith Health Research BC is British Columbia’s health research agency. We are working towards a future where BC is recognized worldwide for its vibrant, coherent, inclusive, and globally competitive health research system, which improves the health of British Columbians, the health system, and the economy.